Netflix’s ‘Sweet Tooth’ DC Series Set To Release on June 4th

Netflix’s Sweet Tooth will be released on the 4th of June, 2020. The series is based on the DC comic run of the same name by Jeff Lemire.

Ten years ago “The Great Crumble” wreaked havoc on the world and led to the mysterious emergence of hybrids — babies born part human, part animal. Unsure if hybrids are the cause or result of the virus, many humans fear and hunt them. After a decade of living safely in his secluded forest home, a sheltered hybrid deer-boy named Gus (Christian Convery) unexpectedly befriends a wandering loner named Jepperd (Nonso Anozie). Together they set out on an extraordinary adventure across what’s left of America in search of answers. Gus quickly learns the lush, dangerous world outside the forest is more complex than he ever could have imagined.

DC and Netflix have also released a teaser for the series, which you can view below:

The cast consists of; Christian Convery, Nonso Anozie, Adeel Akhtar, Will Forte, and James Brolin. The series is executive produced by Jim Mickle, Beth Schwartz, Robert Downey Jr., Susan Downey. Amanda Burrell, and Linda Moran, with Mickle and Schwartz co-showrunning the Netflix production.

Season 1 of Sweet Tooth consists of 8 episodes.

Emre Kaya

Editor-In-Chief of The Vulcan Reporter. Bylines include; What's On Netflix, The Cinema Spot, The GWW. Contact: [email protected]
Back to top button