‘The Boys’ Spinoff: Shane Paul McGhie, Aimee Carrero & Maddie Phillips Join Cast

Last week, two new cast members were announced for the ‘The Boys’ spinoff series: Jaz Sinclair and Lizze Broadway. Now, Amazon has announced three new cast members for the spinoff. Shane Paul McGhie, Aimee Carrero, and Maddie Phillips have all joined the untitled spinoff as young superheroes. Character descriptions and even names are still being kept under wraps.

Set at America’s only college exclusively for young adult superheroes (and run by Vought International), the series has been described as an irreverent, R-rated show that explores the lives of hormonal, competitive Supes as they put their physical, sexual, and moral boundaries to the test, competing for the best contracts in the best cities.

The spinoff series was announced back in September and will be produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios. The Boys producer Craig Rosenberg is set to showrun the series, with Rosenberg also executive producing alongside The Boys creator Eric Kripke and The Boys executive producers Seth Rogen, and Evan Goldberg. Other executive producers include James Weaver, Neal H. Moritzm, Pavun Shetty, Garth Ennis, and Darick Robertson. Sarah Carbiener, Erica Rosbe, Aisha Porter-Christie, Judalina Neira and Zak Schwartz are co-executive producers.

The Boys is a superhero series developed by Eric Kripke for Amazon’s Prime Video streaming service. It follows the eponymous team of vigilantes as they combat superpowered individuals who abuse their abilities. The cast consists of; Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Laz Alonso, Tomer Capon, and Karen Fukuhara as the titular The Boys, with Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Dominique McElligott, Chace Crawford, Jessie T. Usher, and Nathan Mitchell starring as members of the “Seven”, an official superhero group run by the conglomerate Vought International. The Boys is based on the comic series of the same name, created by Garth Ennis and Darrick Robertson.

Emre Kaya

Editor-In-Chief of The Vulcan Reporter. Bylines include; What's On Netflix, The Cinema Spot, The GWW. Contact: [email protected]
Back to top button