The CW Renews ‘The Flash,’ ‘Batwoman,’ ‘Legends of Tomorrow,’ and 9 Others

Earlier today, The CW announced that they have given 12 of their series early renewals.

These renewed series include:

  • Walker (season 2)
  • All-American (season 4)
  • The Flash (season 8)
  • Batwoman (season 3)
  • Charmed (season 4)
  • Legacies (season 4)
  • Nancy Drew (season 3)
  • Riverdale (season 6)
  • DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (season 7)
  • Dynasty (season 5)
  • In the Dark (season 4)
  • Roswell, New Mexico (season 4)

Additionally, Walker has received an order for 5 additional episodes, making the first season of Walker 18 episodes long. Superman & Lois has also received a similar order, although Superman & Lois will only have 2 additonal episodes, bringing Superman & Lois season 1 to a total of 15 episodes. This was first revealed by me back in August of 2020. 

The CW Network is a joint venture between ViacomCBS and AT&T. While The CW is best known for their free-to-air television network, they also run multiple video-on-demand services and CW Seed, a small streaming service dedicated to original content created exclusively for digital platforms focused in the areas of animation, game shows, comedy, and digital personalities.

Emre Kaya

Editor-In-Chief of The Vulcan Reporter. Bylines include; What's On Netflix, The Cinema Spot, The GWW. Contact: [email protected]
Back to top button